

City and County of Swansea

Minutes of the Scrutiny Programme Committee

Remotely via Microsoft Teams

Thursday, 20 May 2021 at 5.25 pm

Present:

Councillor(s)Councillor(s)Councillor(s)P M BlackE W FitzgeraldD W HelliwellW G LewisC E LloydS PritchardG J TannerT M White

Statutory Co-opted Member(s)

A Roberts

Councillor Co-opted Member(s) Non-voting

C A Holley S M Jones P R Hood-Williams J W Jones

Officer(s)

Gareth Borsden Democratic Services Officer
Allison Lowe Democratic Services Officer

Tracey Meredith Chief Legal Officer / Monitoring Officer

Apologies for Absence

Councillor(s): C Anderson, T J Hennegan, P K Jones, J A Raynor and W G Thomas

Statutory Co-opted Member(s): D Anderson-Thomas

1 To elect a Chair for the Municipal Year 2021 - 2022.

Resolved that Councillor P M Black be elected Chair for the 2020-2021 Municipal Year.

(Councillor P M Black presided)

2 To elect a Vice Chair for the Municipal Year 2021 - 2022

Resolved that Councillor T J Hennegan be elected Vice-Chair for the 2021-2022 Municipal Year.

3 Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interest.

In accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the City and County of Swansea, no interests were declared.

The meeting ended at 5.26 pm

Chair